It was my sister’s birthday and I wanted to buy her something she’d love; but I was also on a budget. Luckily, a friend suggested that I checkout the Nokia X2. I immediately opened my laptop and tried to find out as much as I could on the device.

Well, the Nokia X2 Specificationlist was undoubtedly quite impressive. The device offered:

  • Quad-band GPRS, GSM as well as EDGE support
  • 2.2″ screen that features 262K-color QVGA display
  • 5 megapixel camera with LED flash and enhanced fixed-focus
  • QVGA video recording of fine quality
  • Dedicated Facebook app for connecting with friends and family
  • Bluetooth (with A2DP) for instant connectivity and sharing
  • Standard micro USB port (charging) as well as USB On-The-Go
  • Easy to mount micro SD card slot that supports storage of 16GB
  • Stereo FM radio with RDS as well as built-in antenna
  • 3.5 mm audio jack
  • Easily accessible music keys
  • Stereo speakers for fine audio
  • Unbeatable loudspeaker performance
  • Very fine audio quality
  • Aluminum back cove with brushed metal finish

As far as the Nokia X2 Featureswere concerned, they were quite satisfying and much better than what other lower mid-range phones were offering. However, I also noticed a few cons such as:

  • Absence of 3G
  • GPS receiver was also absent
  • Even WLAN wasn’t there
  • S40 is outdated and did not offer multitasking abilities
  • There wasn’t any document viewer
  • Smart dialing feature was also absent
  • Still as well as video camera offered below average performance
  • Unsteady micro USB port

    Nokia X2

    Nokia X2 Specifcations and Prices

But despite these,theNokia X2 Pricewas quite compelling and I couldn’t resist buying it for my dear sister. She was quite excited to see the phone and thanked me straight from her heart.

 

